A Blue Ribbon School of Excellence
counter
Naviance
What is Naviance website all about?
Naviance is a web-based software program that offers a number of features that will help you to make career and college plans. Organized by three divisions, colleges, careers, and about me, Naviance can be an exciting and helpful planning tool for the college application process.
Investigate Colleges and Universities
It is possible to view colleges by name or search for colleges based on selected criteria. Compare test scores, Grade Point Averages and many other statistics to actual historical data from our school for students who have applied and been admitted in the past.
Research Careers
Explore different professions and careers that you are interested in learning more about. If you haven’t figured it out yet, complete interest and character surveys to see what suits you best.
Summer Programs
Various types of programs for enrichment are listed. They include opportunities in academics, athletics and community service.
College Visits
Find out which colleges are visiting our school and sign up to attend those meetings.
The Application Process
Organize the application process by completing surveys, writing a biographical essay and resume and manage timelines and deadlines for making decisions.
Scholarships
Students are able to research a wide variety of scholarship opportunities listed in Naviance.
Scattergram
Students can review academic and admission data for colleges across the U.S. They can calculate chances and the probability for acceptance by relating their GPA/SAT/ACT data with those of recent applicants.
Students absolutely must use this tool for college investigations and applications!! Parents must also set up accounts to contribute and aid in the process for their children. We strongly encourage your participation. Please e-mail or call any of the following BPI personnel during school hours for your account passwords. To access Naviance log on to: http://connection.naviance.com/baltpoly
 
School Counselors (410) 396-7030
Dr. Lorenzo - CGLorenzo@bcps.k12.md.us
Mrs. Wickham – KWickham@bcps.k12.md.us
Ms. Williams- WWilliams@bcps.k12.md.us 
Ms. Askey - JBarton@bcps.k12.md.us
Ms. Green - BGreen@collegeboundfoundation.org
Mr. Anthony Harold – AHarold@collegeboundfoundation.org

Administrators (410) 396-07026
Mrs. Williams - JWilliams@bcps.k12.md.us
Ms. Leggett-Greene - RLeggett@bcps.k12.md.us
Mr. Ray - BRay@bcps.k12.md.us  
Mr. Woolston- MWoolston@bcps.k12.md.us